Daily Prompt #6: Your Time to Shine


Daily Prompt: Your Time to Shine.

The best quote on Mornings goes like this “Lose an hour in the morning, and you will be all day hunting for it. ” 

Now after having read that I sit back and think about the truth hidden behind this statement.

Before shifting to my new home i used to daily get up at 5 am and finish off all my ablutions etc and used to practice yoga for almost 1.5 hours daily.  I shifted to my new house recently thinking a house near to my office would leave me with more time for myself and will give me more time for myself. But i was totally wrong.

The office is quite near now… but my good habits have gone for a toss since 3 weeks…. Its almost a month I haven’t practiced proper peaceful Yoga…

Whatever maybe the reasons i think its high time that i start all my golden habits again so that i can concentrate more on my body…

I tried experimenting a lot with my timings… like how shall it be if i am a night owl? i try to come office early each day and only end up in staying late… and the moment i come home i am all tired/ hooked up with various to-do’s leaving no time for daily meditation.

Ahhhhhh….. Lack of organisation in life sometimes sucks. It really leaves us in a mess and makes life more tangled. 😦

Being a night owl only made me more sleepy in the day and made me realize how badly i miss those early mornings…

I need to find some or the other way thru which i can regain all the organisation that my life had before 3 weeks. Some famous person once said “Its alright to be imperfect in many a things of our life…. because you cant be perfect all the time nor your requirements in life” I somehow cannot adopt this mentality at all.

Probably because i believe Continuity in anything is the ultimate key to achieve long term success. Maybe i am wrong.. but i am what i am…

Thanks for reading my post… and please wish me Good Luck to start over again.

Have a good day guys….

Lots of love,

ARK

 

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt #6: Your Time to Shine

  1. Liked this post only for this statement!
    “Its alright to be imperfect in many a things of our life…. because you cant be perfect all the time nor your requirements in life” 🙂
    Yes! we got to follow this or you would surely end in a tangled situation, why everything is not working, for an instance if something is not working, leave it there and continue to next one. Simple.:)

    1. yes…. ignorance is bliss and even more bliss is when you understand that you can’t control everything in life.Thanks for reading this post Kishore 🙂

Share your feelings on this post

