Daily Prompt #7: Journey to the world of Blogging


Daily Prompt: Journey.

Hi Everybody… After a long time again i have woke up from deep sleep and am upto responding to one of the Daily Prompts… 

Today the topic is “JOURNEY”

First of all this time i was blank… so as to decide what would be my topic ???

So i quickly went thru some beautiful blogs and started cruising thru their little world of imagination…. Initially i was slow in reading some blogs… but later on i became so engrossed in my blog surfing that i entirely forgot i had some 40 mails in my office mailbox which had to be replied ASAP…

I then quickly noted down what i want to write in a rough book and started my office work… When i finally finished off my office work all i found was the time was up… It was time to go home and fall flat on the bed…

But instead i thought i would complete this small piece of my journey in WordPress.com…

I am going to narrate you my journey of 2000+ miles in the world of blogging under the name “ambikarani.wordpress.com”

Date:  November 26, 2009

For the first time i read the definition of WEBLOG in Wikipedia. It struck a chord in my heart + mind and created ripples of imagination… I have always been a very Alice kinda lady who believes in imagining the most craziest and wierdest stuffs in this world. So, i keep writing all my feelings and opinions in a diary… The very word “blog” gave me a niche to express my views to thousands of people across the world. All your opinions / feelings that you wanna share is just a click away from you… isn’t it amazing?

Some great person once said

“IDEAS are EASY….

IMPLEMENTATION is HARD”

How would i know where to start blogging ? How to share and spread word? It was like i had a magic wand in my hand in the form of Google but i have no power to use it efficiently.

Thanks to Blogger.com which helped me create my first blog in the year 2009. With much enthusiasm i wrote my first post and left it untouched for years!!! Yes, you read it right “Years”. I kept on giving lame excuses to myself saying “No time to write”, “No ideas to write” etc etc…

All the lame excuses came to an end when i got a job in an IT Company where you are supposed to get your heads glued infront of the PC all the time (atleast for 8.5 hours). When you are bound to sit at one place irrespective of your dislikes/likes you find 101 ways to distract yourself. And one amongst those Mission 101 was Blogging. That’s how i started my first blog in WordPress.com on the day “January 3rd , 2013”

I resolved that day that i am not gonna end this blog like the blogger one… I am gonna nourish it regularly with my feelings and grow along with other people who do some serious blogging all the time. Thanks to the following people who stood as pillars to my blogging skills.

My all time good friend in Blogsphere – http://50yearproject.wordpress.com/

My office colleague + best well wisher + best friend – http://theonlysup.wordpress.com/

The intense writer one and only Sakshi – http://cruisingthroughmylife.wordpress.com/

My First follower – http://dainasbook.com/

My inspiration for blogging daily – http://joeowensblog.wordpress.com/

My best buddy here “Mike” who always motivates me thru his honest comments – http://joeowensblog.wordpress.com/

My one and only teacher for Photography – http://xavigeis.wordpress.com/

Thanks a zillion for all you people who helped me reach here….

When i initially started i never expected that my blogs would be read by people across the world… Daina was the first one who followed my blog. Thanks sweetie for giving me huge support thru your first click on my blog’s FOLLOW button.

Huge heartfelt thanks to all the sincere WordPress readers who evaluate my blogging regularly and help me achieve many more miles in this vast Blogsphere.

I am aiming at writing some good fictional book someday before i retire from this world forever. Hope these daily doses of fun filled prompts help me in achieving it soon…

Thanks for reading my post.

Love you all,

ARK

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt #7: Journey to the world of Blogging

Share your feelings on this post

