Daily Prompt #11: Earworm


Daily Prompt: Earworm.

Hello everybody!!

Once again i am back with the prompt response for Daily Prompt guys.

The topic for today is “EARWORM”

What is the meaning of this word Ear Worm?

I checked it out in Google and found this

A catchy song or tune that runs continually through a person’s mind.

What does the Daily Prompt Guys have got to say regarding this?

Write whatever you normally write about, and weave in a book quote, film quote, or song lyric that’s been sticking with you this week.

Well as i am a highly distracted personality… i am going to discuss about a quote, and also a song lyric which has earwormed my week.

First things first and so is the case with Quote. Thanks to my friends Anushri and Vivek to motivate me to go to the Ramakrishna Ashrama at Gandhi Bazaar Bengaluru

ramakrishna-math-017_1

Nice place, total peaceful place amidst the hustle and bustle of Bangalorean traffic i got totally carried away by the ambience and the pious people around the Ashram. As i was strolling around the book stall in the Ashram i found a calendar of Swami Vivekananda clad in black tunic and with a quote which pursued me to buy it.

motivation

 

The quote was “You are the Creator of Your Destiny!!”

Such a short yet so much meaningful thought very much apt to my distracting nature.

I read books, sing songs, love cooking, dance alone in the middle of the night… i mean all the wierdo jobs you see… but this quote made me just stop for a while and ponder over the basic question in life “Where is my passion for life taking me? Is it creating my destiny or …?” The wallpaper is now stuck right opposite to my bed so that whenever i get hyper i can see those words and get back to ground Zero Excitation Level.

tumblr_m9hd284k021ry2xw8o1_500

Second earworm that has been ringing in my ears since this Monday is from the movie Coach Carter … yes the line “Our deepest fear…”

I am so much moved with this line that already i have discussed about this line in my previous post here… and now again i am quoting it here with a video only because we all are somewhere stuck between what we can achieve and what can we do to stop ourselves from getting blinded by success… With power comes the feeling of breaking down… and with no power comes the fear of not achieving things… so how do we stay balanced? It depends on what you want from your life… Whether you want to use your potential towards good or towards something which destroys hopes of many people.

Sorry for giving some “hi-fi” theory on EAR WORMS… I hope that you guys enjoyed my post…

Thanks for reading this…

Love you all,
ARK

21 thoughts on “Daily Prompt #11: Earworm

  1. I enjoyed the entire post, but my favorite quote of YOURS is: “a quote which pursued me to buy it.” As an avid reader, I am MOST appreciative of authors who pen quotes that pursue me. As a blogger, I can think of no greater achievement than to, from time to time, write something that pursues others. Your quote is now pursuing me (BRAVO!)

    1. wowow… Huge heartfelt thanks for reading my post and passing such beautiful comments on it.

      I am glad that my post made someone pursue to write something…

      You made my day!!

  2. Pingback: 3rdculturechildren
  3. Fantastic . what connected me the most was thoughts on liberating from our fears. Lets not have our heart instilled with fear which is stopping us from becoming a great human being . DONOT think things which you dream of are beyond your ability.

    b)i have always believed “with power comes more responsibility” but if you run away from responsibility then you will never beat the pain of losing or even learn to take charge of your life. thats what my mother used to teach.

    c)song that loops in my mind these days are

    “when I’m gone, just carry on, don’t mourn
    Rejoice every time you hear the sound of my voice
    Just know that I’m looking down on you smiling
    And I didn’t feel a thing, So baby don’t feel no pain
    Just smile back”– by Eminem(my fav)

    “Kehna hain .. kehna hain aaj tumse ye pehli baar
    tumhi to laaye ho jeevan me mere pyaar pyaar hi pyaar..”–by kishore kumar (my fav)

Share your feelings on this post

