Daily Prompt #10: Your Life, the Book


Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book.

Hi everybody… Hope your weekend is going very great!!! If not, then please don’t get disheartened…you can cheer yourself up saying “Tomorrow is Sunday anyways!!!”

Ok coming back to the point… today the daily prompt guys are telling that whom would we choose to become our biographer…

At the first point … let me first understand what is the point in writing biography  of a great nobody like me…? Everyday when i get up sometimes… i repeat sometimes….. i remember words of Great People ringing in my ears like some siren. Out of all those words the below mentioned quote rings in my ears sometimes

This quote is taken from famous speech by Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam the former President of India

He said that

What would you like to be remembered for?
….
…..
……
You have to evolve yourself and shape your life. You should write it on a page…
That page maybe a very important page in the book of human history.

And you will be remembered for creating that one page in the history of the Nation-
whether that one page is the page of invention, the page of innovation or the page of discovery or the page of creating a societal change or a page of removing the poverty or the page of fighting injustice or…..

As soon as i think of this i just close my eyes and contemplate on the importance of that one page …. and the magnitude of difference it can bring into lives of others.

Right at this point of time i feel very “confused” and let my fear get controlled by my imagination. And i imagine as if i have created that one page in history.

Ask me what ? Reply is “Becoming a great nobody who is known to everybody…” When i say great nobody i mean that I don’t want myself to be portrayed as a very genius or some extra terrestrial organism… i only want people to understand the values which i stand for in my life… be it my rebellious nature or my depressed views on certain aspects of life..

I would like the following 2 persons to truly portray me as i am in real world …whatsover may be the views … i would strongly recommend these 2 guys to be my biographers.

#1 and #2
That is my Guru of blogging “Supreet” and my close friend “Veerender”

Now why Supreet and Veer? I say why not Supreet and Veer

Veer came in my life at a very right point of time when i was a complete LOSER in life….my dad had expired, my grades had gone low, my social life was devastated, my family life was painful…it was only he who stood beside me and showed me “Its now or never” attitude. He made me face all the problems in my life saying “You can do it!!” and helped me overcome my major obstacles in life. So he can be the best person to portray my best and worst part of my life very well.

Sup came in my life as a miracle. It was total unexpected thing for me and Sup showed me a perfect example of “What is 10/10 in life” 10/10 is none other than he himself. He has been my mentor and my close friend in office and has seen my undergoing my worst part of my life at office. He has always made me understand what does the word “PRIORITY” mean in life… and how to set them.

He is a wonderful blogger who writes honeypunch words and makes readers go gaga throughout our Company…adding to this he is a very honest critic in judging things…So he can be the best person to narrate my story to others in a way it touches lives of others.

Thanks Veer and Thanks Supreet for making me reach here….Thanks for your support and constant encouragement without which i would have been a LOSER till now…

I hope you enjoyed reading my post.

Love you all,
ARK

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt #10: Your Life, the Book

  1. Dearest Ambika,
    if i had the honour of writing something about you someday i would craft it so beautifully that by the time they end the book it will leave a remarkable impact in their heart . it would be a fantastic list of experience with you taking shape in a page. your life as i know has been a Rollercoaster. and the ride has made you resilient , rebellion, and filled your heart all those qualities which has something to show the world which none of us could imagine.

    being empathetic , kind , ever helping nature has made you a wonderful human being.

    b)when you have considered me as one of ur mentor, thats a wonderful gift i got from You.
    may you live a remarkable life.

    Loads of wishes
    Supreet

    1. Hi Sup,

      I am left with no words as you say things so beautifully that words flow like Pearls over Satin…Thanks for saying “wonderful human being”. I shall make sure i will remain like that forever…. and reduce being Nasty all the time…

      Thanks a lot for making me happy today…

      Warm Regards,
      Ambika

Share your feelings on this post

