Daily Prompt #16: Conflicted


Daily Prompt: Conflicted.

You’re in the middle of a terrible argument, and everyone turns to you to help resolve it. How do you respond? How do you react to conflict?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us a CONFLICT.

Well recently i have encountered many a such conflicts when both the parties are trying to approach me for help. In most of the cases it becomes very difficult for me to arrive at a proper judgement as my decisions can hurt one person and provide relief to another. Unfortunately, both are my friends. In many a cases after being judgmental on a certain conflict i am being accused of “You speak only Negative” Or even worse “You take only the other side nobody wants to hear my story”

So for many days i too had restless mind. Day and night i would think how to resolve a conflict when the argument just gets hotter and hotter and then finally when i intervene both the parties show their angst on me.

Recently, i just had a conversation with one of my close friends regarding this.

He suggested me a best solution. That would be to quit entering the argument. Because when both of your closest friends are fighting and your intervention is causing them pain. It would be better to leave the platform then and there itself and avoid being in a catch-22 situation. Having said my this decision to both of my friends taking all the courage in my heart… i am now at peace. 

Thanks for my friend for providing me such a valuable suggestion.

I hope you got some clue in future whilst resolving some issues like this.

Thanks for reading my post.

Lots of love,

ARK

Share your feelings on this post

