Daily Prompt # 28:Live just for today!!


Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time.

 If you could return to the past to relive a part of your life, either to experience the wonderful bits again, or to do something over, which part of you life would you return to? Why?

Many of us will already guess the answer for this would be childhood.

But for me its the present which always makes me relive again and again because in the present I always feel I did not live the moment to its fullest.

In this context I always remember the lyrics of the song “If today was your last day” By Nickelback

My childhood was not much great. Even the college days. But now it all seems perfect not because I dont have bad moments. Infact now I have more bad experiences than before yet now I have understood one thing.

The best way to relive your life again is to enjoy what you have in your hand right now. Let the dead bury its past.

Because as I am not afraid to make a start today. Its never too late.

I know I cannot mend my mistakes which I committed an hour ago but I know I can always learn from those mistakes now and try to reform myself to become a better person.

My biggest strength in life are my good friends who always evoke the sense of “Live up to this moment”

As SRK says in his famous blockbuster movie Kal Ho Naa Ho 

Haso jiyo gungunao… Kya pata kal ho na ho.

What is your opinion on living life for just today???

While thinking about an answer for the above question, you can hum this song….

Please feel free to express your opinions on this article.

Lots of love,

ARK

 

One thought on “Daily Prompt # 28:Live just for today!!

Share your feelings on this post

