Tips to become a better writer.


Hello Friends !!

Its been around 2 years that I have started blogging here at WordPress.com and the entire journey has been really really exciting.

To be frank I started blogging in the year 2009 Just for fun. I had no serious intentions of becoming a better blogger. All i wanted was that “I am also a blogger” title amongst my geek friends. Now i know how naive i was back then. Is it not so childish, that you flaunt your stupid sprouting talents infront of non blogging school kids that you know Blogging 101. By any chance if someone had visited my blog they would literally go back to Google and find out what is blogging. I was such a pathetic writer back then.

When imade a grand come-back in 2012 things were definitely not the same. I was lost in the huge blogging world when i just clicked dailypost.wordpress.com. The Daily Prompts, The Weekly Writing Challenges and the entries which were posted in the site totally gave me a breakthrough to set a blogging goal in my life. Its then i decided I want to be a blogger better than what i was yesterday.

Each month I started writing few posts until one day my old friend complimented on my article saying my English is definitely not the same used in my previous blog posts. He further added, that my blogging style had certainly improved a lot and it was much much better than what it was before. By hearing these words I learnt one thing…

GOOD THINGS DON’T JUST HAPPEN OVERNIGHT

Any skill, be it carpenting, driving, writing, reading, cooking, coding…. all takes regular hardwork.

Daily i make it a habit to open WordPress.com and go through blogs which i follow regularly. I go through their posts and learn few things daily. I also make it a point to go through one new blog daily. After seeing hundreds of blogs daily, I can now rate how badly i suck at writing. But i am trying my level best to become better writer each day. Today as i was surfing series of blogs I came across this blog named as “Just Writing

Here are some authentic stuffs written by her about cultivating the art of Writing. Want to become a better Writer? Then click here

Writing_is_like_sex

I hope you liked it.

Please feel free to share your views on blogging regularly.

Lots of love and hugs,

ARK

quotes-writing-william-h-gass-600x411

Share your feelings on this post

