Daily Prompt # 41:My Long Lost Brother !!!!


Doppelgänger Alert.

 You step into an acquaintance’s house for the first time, and discover that everything — from the furniture, to the books, to the art on the wall — is identical to your home. What happens next?

soul is reflection

This had occurred to me last year when I had to go and visit one of my cousins. We had separated from each other years before we could ever recognize each other. We hardly remembered how we both looked like. We knew we had one thing in common i.e. Unlimited Loneliness because our parents often used to discuss over phones how retarded we were during social gatherings.

I so so wanted to meet him and finally when the day his mother took me to his room I was in awe. His room was an exact replica to mine. I then remembered that its nothing but a Doppelganger effect. Even though we never saw each other, we never spoke to each other  we had so many interests similar. But he was more #intelligent than me. He arrived a little late that evening and as I went along with him to his room, I sensed a strange connection between we both. While he was showing his room to me, he guided me to a black trunk and was about to say what was in it. I accidentally blurted out “Hey you read books?” And from his thick framed glasses I could see the same twinkle which I have whenever I meet a Bibilophile.

Our eyes met one another from our glasses and I could exactly figure it out why he was like that. I must say the way we both maintain our rooms are exact the same and the places where we hide our diaries are also same. Infact, i was shocked when he said he chooses the same hue of light when it comes to reading books before retiring to bed. My brother… I really wanted to hug him and thank him for cruising me through a reflection of my own but the distance created by our family members were very afar. It literally had built an invisible Berlin Wall between both of us.

I hope someday we both will meet again and have a nice time over a cup of coffee and pile of books.

book lovers

Please feel free to share such similar experiences in your life…

Lots of love and hugs,

ARK

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt # 41:My Long Lost Brother !!!!

Share your feelings on this post

