Daily Prompt # 45:A night with a wolf


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Under the Snow.”

You were caught in an avalanche. To be rescued, you need to make it through the night. What thought(s) would give you the strength to go through such a scary, dangerous situation?

The very first time I ever imagined myself in such a situation was when i was in my high school. We had this Bayard Taylor’s poem called “A night with a wolf”. Trust me, this poem literally transformed the way I started seeing beasts in my life. For more detailed description on the poem click here.

Whenever I am stuck in any bad situation say an avalanche and I need to make it through the entire night… or whenever I am about to run a marathon all I say is the following words to myself

psalm 25

What do you do when you are going through a difficult phase of your life??

Please let me know 🙂

Thanks for reading this post.

Lots of love and hugs,

ARK

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt # 45:A night with a wolf

Share your feelings on this post

