Daily Prompt # 48:The best pieces of advice I’ve ever received


Not for Thee.

What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever received that you wouldn’t give to anyone else? Why don’t you think it would apply to others?

The best pieces of the advice have always been received to me in the form of quotes… It came from various people in my life and also from various sources. I am happy to share few of them. But unlike the prompt, today I am sharing all of them. Because of late someone made me realize “Sharing is caring” in my life. And yes, I do believe that one must always share good pieces of advice with others.

One of the best piece of advice given to me by my Yoga teacher

“You must be shapeless, formless, like water. When you pour water in a cup, it becomes the cup. When you pour water in a bottle, it becomes the bottle. When you pour water in a teapot, it becomes the teapot. Water can drip and it can crash. Become like water my friend.”
― Bruce Lee

20120710-202756

Next few pieces of advice were experienced by myself in life

Silence-Is-A-Girls-Loudest-Cry

tumblr_lzl85pWdLv1qb9ra1o1_500

Books have always been my first love since I was a kid. Thanks to my parents who instilled this habit in me. I got addicted to books more and more over the years. Thanks to the below quotes

2ec4ef5afcc890edda648c247277e350 beauty dr-seuss-the-more-that-you-quoteread

 

All our lives revolve around LOVE. Who can be perfect definition of LOVE, other than Dogs. I love dogs a lot. Had i not been a working woman, I would definitely bring a stray dog to my home and adopt it in my heart forever.

The reason why I love dogs are well stated by the following quotes

dog-quotes-pinterest-2 EmilysQuotes.Com-A.D.-Williams-animal-nature-living-being-friend-feelings-soul-inspirational-great If-you-pick-up-a-starving-dog-and-make-him-prosperous-he-will-not-bite-you.-This-is-the-principal-difference-between-a-dog-and-a-man quote-dogs-never-bite-me-just-humans-marilyn-monroe-129256 quote-void 3933168_orig

Lastly, once again I want to quote a famous advice given to me by my Yoga Teacher.

The body is your temple. Keep it pure and clean for the soul to reside in.
The body is your temple. Keep it pure and clean for the soul to reside in.

The above line quoted by BKS Iyengar was usually told to me by my Yoga Teacher. I have since then started respecting my body more than I used to do before. I do believe its one place where we have to live forever no matter who stays with us or not.

What’s that one advice which changed your life??

Please do let me know.

Thanks for stopping by!!!

Lots of hugs and love,

ARK

Share your feelings on this post

