Daily Prompt # 52:To Blog = To Connect, Share, Inspire & Get Inspired


Recently Acquired.

What’s the most important (or interesting, or unexpected) thing about blogging you know today that you didn’t know a month ago?

I started blogging around in the year 2012. Since then, each day and every hour spent in WordPress.com has been an amazing learning experience for me. I was a very ordinary girl then, with the same old thoughts on life and my surroundings. I owe a huge heartfelt thanks to the Daily Prompts by WordPress.com and their regular Writing Challenges, which brought the best out of me and made me a better blogger than I was before.

Through Community Pool and forums like that, I got to see some amazing bloggers like Rarasur. She has been one woman blogger who has inspired me to write daily. Not to forget, Mr.Shahrukh Khan and Amitabh Bacchan too inspire me to write daily.

So what is that one thing which I  know today that I didn’t know a month ago?

I usually encourage everyone to blog. Most people ask me WHY BLOG?

TO BLOG = TO CONNECT, TO SHARE, TO INSPIRE AND GET INSPIRED BY MILLIONS OF AWESOME PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD.

There is no joy which supersedes the happiness, that one gets when you see another person sharing a story, pretty much similar to your own life. It’s a pure joy when someone staying hundreds of miles away from you takes time to read your post and then hits a LIKE/REBLOG on it. It feels so good, when someone comments on your post saying how much your writing has inspired them to tackle certain situations in their lives.

For quite sometime, I was so busy that (atleast I was making this as an excuse) I almost stopped blogging. It was then, during one of my usual pep talks with my close friend Kishore, I discovered my obsession with blogging again. Thanks a ton, dear friend!!!

It was then I discovered the joy of connecting and sharing and inspiring someone to blog and in turn getting inspired from their work. I started adding more blogs to my routine reading list (I make it a habit to read atleast one new blog each day) . Different blogs taught me different things. Some taught me the emphasis on Theme and Design, while some taught me the emphasis to be laid on the content.

But, most importantly I learnt one thing last month. I usually struggle to write 2 paragraphs sometimes when the topic is pretty much of an alien kind to my personal life. Its then, thanks to Moving towards Light, this blogger inspired me to start writing poems. She has been a major source of inspiration lately, because she always writes such astonishing poems which manages to captivate my soul each time. Also, she taught me how poetry can convey the same amount of feelings that a lengthy post can do in 5 paragraphs.

Thanks lady for inspiring me and teaching me yet another style of blogging.

What’s that one thing which you know today in blogging that you did not know a month ago?

Please let me know.

Thanks for reading this post.

Lots of love and hugs,

ARK

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt # 52:To Blog = To Connect, Share, Inspire & Get Inspired

  1. Thank you so much Ambika, when I receive feedback like this I really want to start crying, up until a few months ago I never even knew I could write, what a difference it has made to my life and glad it can be a help to you too xo

Share your feelings on this post

