Daily Prompt # 53:Never let me go from your heart


One at a Time.

Today, write a post about the topic of your choice — using only one-syllable words.

What shall I write O dear…
There is one pot full of ink and
A mug full of hot coffee
Which awaits for my numb brain to dedicate…
Yet again a hundred words for you…my love…
I lay my head against the cosy pillow
And let my mind wander here and there…
In search of words – tender and warm, close to my heart…
I open my eyes and take the paper and let my pen go on its own…
Off you go, with 1000 words one after another like a garland….
each word, to only describe our love like the strong coffee…
to describe the bond between us like the one between this paper and ink….
the feel between my warm sweater and that of my cold heart…
All i ever need is you to be with me…
and please never ever let me go away from your heart, my love!!!!

Thanks for stopping by!!!

Lots of love and hugs,

ARK

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt # 53:Never let me go from your heart

Share your feelings on this post

