Daily Prompt # 54:How does one become rich???


Feeling Fancy.

You’re given unlimited funds to plan one day full of any and all luxuries you normally can’t afford. Tell us about your extravagant day with as much detail as possible.

What we do for ourselves dies with us. What we do for others and the world remains and is immortal. – Albert Pine

It was during one post lunch breaks that I had found this amazing cover of Forbes, which changed my perception on Life and the misconceptions I had on Wealthy people. It was an amazing cover which had almost all the people who made it to Forbes on one page.

5c307d18477286a086df30f4f0fae0b9_1280x591

I was amazed by the generosity of all these people who were on the cover. They all were extremely wealthy and they had all the luxuries that anyone can dream of. They were successful and had all that they ever wanted to accomplish in their lives. Still, they had this mighty thought of investing their time and money for a good cause. A cause, which normally we leave it to the Government/Society to take charge. How often have you come across people who blame their own country, their own people for not donating money/not making their nation a better place to live??

The constant lines you hear from them are

“Is desh ka kuch nahi ho sakta”

For all those people there is this sweet video. I hope after seeing this, you will think twice before blaming this country.

I urge them to go thru the most famous lines from the movie Rang De Basanti

Koi-Bho-Desh Zindagi-Jeene-Ke-Do-Tarike-Rang-De-Basanti

You may be wondering, why am I sharing this video and these quotes to you when all I was asked to write was “What would I do, if I had unlimited funds and luxuries that I cannot afford  in my life for a day?”

The answer is simple. I don’t dream of such extravagant days in my life. Because for me a day spent in bringing a smile on someone’s face makes more sense than flaunting all those riches in life.

“I would plan and invest the funds and luxuries for some good cause. A cause which can help masses, a cause which can help many people and can give them a better life”

Because “THE ONLY WAY TO BECOME MORE RICH IN LIFE IS TO GIVE MORE TO OTHERS.”

mlk

The following are the videos which have further given me clear picture on why I should be grateful to everyone around me in life, why I should think of giving time/money to others and why it is awesome to be the GIVER all the time in life…

These videos and personalities have taught me

  1. The joy of gifting joyful moments to people.
  2. Giving quality time and 100% attention to people who need them the most.
  3. The importance of staying grounded all the time.
  4. Feel grateful for having all the good things and all the good people I have in my life.

Please go through these videos if you have some time in your life to think the urgent and persistent question in your life “What are you doing for others”

 Bill Gates on Philanthrophy

 

The Forbes Cover Shoot and short glimpse on people who made it to the cover

 

My idol, Mr.SRK on why Gratitude is an Attitude

 

Thanks for taking time in reading this lengthy post of mine.

Good Luck for your life.

Lots of love and hugs,

ARK

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt # 54:How does one become rich???

    1. hey buddy… thanks a lot for your kind words on my blog.

      Wow… You see Bollywood movies too? Nice to hear.

      Thanks again for reading this post.

      1. Hey! You are very welcome. Of course I watch Indian movies, my grandma (she’s Indian) takes pride in them and she transferred it to me. I am an addict and my favourite’s Sharukh Khan and Dhramendra…among others. Cheers and happy blogging!

      2. 🎶le jayenge le jayenge dil wale dulhaniya le jayenge🎶 🎻All time fav. Sorry for the late reply. We went film making in the forest and Internet connection was lost. Still going back there later so I won’t be here for a while. Cheers.

      3. wow… beautiful. How was the film making by the way? Please send me the link of the film if you have uploaded it over the Youtube.

      4. Hey! Happy new year! I just came back from the set and It’s actually not mine but a colleague’s… I was just a crew member! but I’ll be sure to send you lots of links in the nearest future.

Share your feelings on this post

