Daily Prompt # 58:The truth is everybody lies.


Sweet Little Lies.

As kids, we’re told, time and again, that lying is wrong. Do you believe that’s always true? In your book, are there any exceptions?

When it first comes to this word “LIE” we all remember this guy

Pinocchio-Wallpaper

He is the symbol of untruthfulness states WIKIPEDIA 🙂

Coming back to the topic, I first heard this word “Sweet Little Lies” from my English Professor during my graduation. She once gave a lecture on how much it is okay to lie? Most of us lie. We lie for hell lot of reasons. So what are the different types of lies we commonly encounter in our lives??

I Googled and to my surprise I found there are 30 different types of lies and they are all legitimate flavors of lies we see in our day to day lives. Phew !!!!

srk

srk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phew!! So many types of lies.. Wait let me find out which types are included under “exceptions” in my list.

I would generally be okay if I encounter lies which are told for good cause. Say, you don’t want to hurt someone by telling them the harsh truth, yet you don’t even want to hide everything from them, in this case I would prefer to blurt out only Half- Truth (which is once again nothing short of a lie according to Wikipedia)

Also, sometimes it is better to never reveal certain true facts to others. Because you are sure that the after effects can be devastating. In this case , I prefer to tell some emergency lies (cooked up on the spot, fresh and steamy) which is also a lie according to Wikipedia.

In short, if a lie can save someone from being hurt, or can contribute to the overall good cause then I feel its better to lie rather than being a truthful bum.

What are your views on Lies ??

Please do share.

Lots of love and hugs,

ARK

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt # 58:The truth is everybody lies.

    1. wow… nice. Economical with Truth is brilliant idea especially when you are confronting people who are pretty much sensitive/people who does not deserve to hear the naked truth.

      Thanks for stopping by fatiha.

Share your feelings on this post

