The top 20 books “to-read” in 2015


Countdown.

Everybody loves (or at least loves to hate) a list. This is especially true around the end of the year, when our inclination to rank things and to build coherent narratives out of the chaos of loosely-related events goes into overdrive.

For this week’s challenge, I invite you to breathe new life into the established genre of the end-of-year countdown list. Sure, you’re welcome to share your top-20 books, songs, or obscure craft beers of the year.

New Year and the first month of this New Year. As usual, I have plenty of resolutions which are already on the verge of extinction. But, I have made a list of top 20 books that I am about to read this year.

The Millenium series

millennium seriesHarry Potter Series

harry potter boxset

Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Novels and Stories Volume I and II (English) by Random House

sherlock holmes

 

The complete works of Swami Vivekananda (Vols 1-9)

swami

That’s it. I am not sure whether I will be able to complete all these heavy literature in a span of 12 months. But I will try to finish them off one by one soon.

8 thoughts on “The top 20 books “to-read” in 2015

  1. Loved ur choices. I have read girl with a dragon tattoo but din find it much interesting. I love sherlock Holmes series . and Vivekananda’s series is classic. I had this 8 book series which I couldn’t complete but yes wonderful book to read whenever u seek peace

    1. Girl with dragon tattoo is somewhat over dose of explanations. But on a serious note, its not for Indian Audience. Dark literature at its peak. second one exceeds the first book in terms of darkness.

      Sherlock Holmes neevu odidra?

      Vivekananda series amazon alli out of stock illa andre i would have purchased it 🙂

Share your feelings on this post

