Baby… hold on and wait on me….


Baby it took me a while to understand that we are perfect for each other until I saw your eyes.

Do not kill me with the disappointment of not having me…..

Instead hold on and wait on me….

I got few things to straighten it out…..

And I shall be back in your arms once I am done with all of them…..

Baby it took me a while to understand that you are the perfect one for me…..

 

I got a cup of coffee,waiting to be served to you early morning when you open your droopy eyes….

I got a thousand letters waiting just to be delivered right in your postbox…

I am caught up with certain things to subside and be back in your arms….

Do not lose hopes on me…. Instead hold on and wait on me…..

 

The lips may say things, which the heart defies to blurt it out…

But my actions aren’t fake baby….

My feelings for you are true but…. bound by a thousand shackles of patterned myths laid by the society….

Do not assume things that you won’t be getting me back…..

Always remember “Just because something isn’t happening for you right now…doesn’t mean that it will never happen”

Baby don’t you ever give me that disappointed look in your eyes…

Instead hold on and wait on me…..

 

Because I am busy turning those cant’s into can’s….

So don’t lose hopes on me….

You are the #1 on the wishlist of my life and

You got to believe in this fact…

And just hold on a little longer this time …..and wait on me….

2 thoughts on “Baby… hold on and wait on me….

Share your feelings on this post

