Daily Prompt # 80:Journey to the centre of my soul


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Journey.”

I was sitting on the terrace one cold night and was watching the cloudy sky…..

When my mind as usual took me to a journey towards center of my heart….

When I was almost done with all the analysis of my emotions, I realized it had started raining.

That was when I remembered this song.

I had listened to this song over a year back, but the tune is still so refreshing.

The journey to the center of my heart taught me one thing

My life is not about happy moments. Its about the story. A story full of hopes and numerous setbacks which has made me the person who I am today. It is a story with a meaningful ending and I get to decide what meaning I ought to give it.

Share your feelings on this post

