A Song A Day #5 – Songs (Aug-1st week)


Here are the songs sent to me by A Song A Day for this week. Comments in Italics are sent to me by curators.

Lianne La Havas – What You Don’t Do (Tom Misch Remix)

20-years old and already a proven track of jamming records behind him. Tom Misch gives the best turn to this lovely song!

Sylvan Esso – H.S.K.T

I’m aspiring to be able to kick as high as Amelia Meath does when dancing onstage. So here’s to my practice music and sending you off into the the rest of the week with some beatssss.

Strange by Laura Marling

This song is the most … something … I can recall. Is restrained rage the sort of term I am looking for? Not really totally sure … But I do know I really, really like it.

“Lovely You” by Monster Rally

Ted Feighan (aka Monster Rally) has single-handedly perfected the genre affectionately known as “tropical pop.” I was recently in Santa Cruz, and needless to say, MR was the perfect soundtrack. He has newer stuff out, but this is my favorite track of his at the moment.

Click here to listen to “Lovely You”

6 foot 7 foot Lil Wayne Cover

This song by Karmin is suggested to me by one of the amazing bloggers here, ChristyBharath. I liked it very much.

Please feel free to suggest me some more songs.

2 thoughts on “A Song A Day #5 – Songs (Aug-1st week)

Share your feelings on this post

