365 Days Writing Prompts #5 – Stroke Of The Midnight


702830_10206491197896173_1005401600_n

This year, right after the stroke of Midnight, there were no wishes awaiting for me except for few of my close friends asking me to come and party. For which, as usual I had a huge NO Board in my hand.

But as I was busy denying all the party requests, somewhere in the deep abyss of my heart, I felt I should let go of all those NO Syndrome and start something new. Hence I thought of changing my mind, the very stroke of midnight and next morning, went to Nandi Hills with my friend Kishore.

It was a breath taking experience for me… the chilly weather, the mountains covered in thick clouds and above all, your bestie clicking photos of you. ha ha What more do you want. It was my first time, visiting Nandi Hills and I enjoyed it so much that, I had to reluctantly take the road to Bangalore after some 3 hours of loitering around the Nandi Hills. We were glad to take some of these pictures and had a very peaceful time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Share your feelings on this post

