On Books, SRK & Chaos Of IT Life


(Sitting near the balcony of my office, suffering with a throbbing neck ache… I finally pulled off the screen of excuses and pledged to myself that I have to write one post today no matter what. And the resultant of this amazing pledge is this blog post.)

It’s been a while that I have not written much on my blog. Genuinely caught up with several important projects of my life, and failing at each attempt to make them not interfere in my creative life, is something which had become hard over these last few weeks. But, I have also learnt to deal with these changes now. There are some aspects of your life which you can control, bend and make it play according to your wish. At the same time, there are hell lot of other zillion things which are always beyond your control which our brain refuses to accept. In turn, you get caught up straightening the things which are not supposed to be straightened and then pause to reflect back on moments of failure. In the end everything sums up to a lesson.

Sometimes, life sends us some signals which directly mean “Stop going that way… unwind and breathe….” and I think today was one such day. There is so much that I wanted to write on and share it with all you lovely readers, but didn’t get a chance to. I wanted to let you know that my love for books has tripled over the past few months and so is my desire for exploring new genres. Although I am dealing with lots of shoulder and neck issues, I still make it a religious practice to sit at one place and read at least a page before i close my eyes.

On Time, On Target Manager by Ken Blanchard taught me the importance of having the 3P’s of your life in place. And made me learn the art of prioritizing on the important tasks rather than the less significant¬†ones in my workplace. It definitely brought so much of order in my routine.

The Habit of Winning by Prakash Iyer was the latest one added to my “READ” shelves. I must say, I want to read this book like a fable over and over again until all the stories in the book gets mixed up with my blood. I don’t know, somehow this book reminds me of SRK’s entry into my life. I mean, there is so much of positivity filled in both of them. Prakash Iyer’s book lifted me from the deep abyss of corporate marketing chaos to a more zen like lifestyle. Thanks to his wonderful narration of stories across the book. The book came as a savior to help me out from a lot of mess.

“FAN” – A movie which made me shed tears once again after Veer Zaara was yet another experience in my life which I can never forget. The film made me fall in love with Mr.SRK one more time ….. and this time a few kilos more love towards him. I love ShahRukh Khan. For all that he has been in his life and all that he has struggled hard to achieve in his life,he will be in my heart until i breathe my last breath. Haters are going to definitely hate him but who gives a fuck. It definitely takes lot of time for retards to develop a sense of appreciation towards this man, unless they rise from rags to riches and know the value of being called a “self made man”.

So what next? I have moved onto my fiction class once again and picked up my fav author Mr. Steig Larsson’s Millennium Trilogy Part 3 – “The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet’s Nest”. After my typhoid and other health issues, I had almost kept a full stop for all the fiction pieces and started focusing more on self help and positive thinking literature to protect myself from some evil creatures around me. Now that I have learnt how to deal with such incidents, I return back to fiction until I get bored of the imaginary characters and imaginary lady idols.

Not sure whether someone really is reading this till here… but whoever stayed reading this till here…. a big thanks to you. You are definitely one of the beautiful souls alive in this galaxy. You have been my strength and life support system all the while. It is because of you guys that, my blog has crossed its 40k mark recently and is still going strong. Thanks for your love and your blessings. The world needs more souls like you.

Love you dear Reader.

Thanks,

ARK

2 thoughts on “On Books, SRK & Chaos Of IT Life

Share your feelings on this post

