#106 – Why Should You Have Real Biker Friends In Your Life?


This article is dedicated to my biker friends who have been there with me through thick and thin and have supported me to become the person I am today.

Writing a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt. Not sure how to participate? Here are the steps to get started. Source: Together

As I read the word prompt, the only thing that came to my mind was this quote:

“There’s a reason why two people stay together. They give each other something nobody else can”

And what is it that we as a person can give to each other ?

It could be unflinching trust, mutual respect or it could be unconditional love or anything that nurtures the good in each other. And true togetherness comes only when both the people involved in a relationship respect each other equally. This applies to all walks of our lives.

Be it in an MNC with several teams working towards a common goal or be it two friends who want to start some new venture together. In my life, I have often seen this kind of togetherness only in the Motorcycle fraternity. Most of my biker friends share this togetherness within their biker brotherhood. They have each others back through thick and thin. They just don’t give up easily and most importantly, they have such genuine hearts that they don’t expect anything else from you other than your company.

They are truly friends for life. And trust me, some of the best relationships in my life have come from this family. Also some of the life’s valuable lessons have been taught to me only by these boys. Apart from the stunts and the abusive language that these men use,  I think any woman who has a  biker friend is the most safest woman on this planet. They might appear rude and scary from the outside but deep inside them lies a friend you might never want to lose.

biker quotes

Recently, I happened to stumble on an article written by most (in)famous moto bloggers Akhil Kalsh aka Riderzone. He wrote an amazing article in remembrance of his beloved biker friend who passed away few months back. When I wrote to him sharing a similar experience of mine, he promptly wrote back expressing his views on the same.

Another incident which happened in my life recently after my biker friend’s death was my encounter with RideWithRahul, a famous youtuber who came to my rescue by motivating me to get back up in my life. The shock of losing your best friend in a horrible motorcycle accident is very heart wrenching. Only real bikers can understand the pain of losing another mate.

What still surprises me from the above two incidents is that ,these two people are more or less like stars in the world of Indian Motorcycling Community. Yet, they have hearts to  respond back and be there with me when I was in deep shit. If you feel all these are just words and there is nothing special about having bikers as your friends, then probably its high time to get an entry to a Motorcycle Ride happening in your city and hang around with these folks. The togetherness that you experience with the biker bros are completely different than what you get to see elsewhere. Trust me you will feel the difference.

If you remembered any of your biker friend while reading this article, please share this article with them. Let them also know how much they are appreciated around the world.

Love,

ARK

Note: Header Photo Courtesy : DukeMachas
Share your feelings on this post

